News: Western US receives first upgrade

Posted Tuesday, May 16, 2017

The Western US Expansion received its first major upgrade. Up until now, Western US has consisted of primary towered airports, bonus towered airports with the rest of the airports within the airspace being handled as non-towered airports.

The bonus fields (KEGE, KGEG, KMRY, KOAK, KRNO, KSAC, KSJC, KSMF and KYKM) were active, one at a time, on a rotating 2 week schedule.

As of today, the bonus fields have been converted to primary towers.

Western US subscribers can now receive full tower service at the following fields during normal operating hours:

  • KABQ: Albuquerque International Sunport Airport
  • KASE: Aspen-Pitkin County Airport
  • KDEN: Denver International Airport
  • KEGE: Eagle County Regional Airport
  • KGEG: Spokane International Airport
  • KMRY: Monterey Regional Airport
  • KOAK: Metropolitan Oakland International Airport
  • KPDX: Portland International Airport
  • KPHX: Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
  • KRNO: Reno/Tahoe International Airport
  • KSAC: Sacramento Executive Airport
  • KSEA: Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
  • KSFO: San Francisco International Airport
  • KSJC: Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport
  • KSLC: Salt Lake City International Airport
  • KSMF: Sacramento International Airport
  • KYKM: Yakima Air Terminal